Skip to content

Homemade pasta with your pasta maker

December 5, 2012

“Okay, Jes. I’m hungry, damn it.” Yeah, yeah, me too. Let’s quit talking about making pasta, and make some freakin’ pasta, shall we? Below is a video that will take you through the steps of making pasta and using your pasta maker. The biggest tip I can give you is to try an employ someone who loves you or lives with you (hey, you can live with people you don’t like) to help you with the process. Two sets of hands are better than one. I’m going to attempt to wrangle Mr. Right into the kitchen with me, but since he usually employs this method on me, I may end up drunk and alone in the kitchen. Let’s hope he will partake in some wine as well and I can convince him to help. Or I can withhold the finished product and he can just starve to death. Either way.

To cut your pasta, you can use the attachments provided with your pasta maker to cut it, or for a pasta that screams, “Yeah, that’s right! I made this!” you can use a pizza cutter. Depending on how I’m feeling (=how lazy I am that day),  I will do either one and get fantastic results. Remember: It’s a carb. You can’t really screw it up.

To really appreciate the godliness that this encompasses, a basic pasta recipe is what you should start out with. Get creative later – let’s hurry up and eat some of this.

From → Pasta Maker

One Comment
  1. Sounds like my household at Bieroch making time (which will happen at our house AFTER finals thankyaverymuch). Long live carbs, especially after a stressful week. :)

    I’ve enjoyed your blog this fall and am looking forward to following it in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

